## Town of Garfield Annual Meeting of the Electors Tuesday, April 16, 2019 – 6:30 p.m. Garfield Town Hall

Chairman Dickinsen called the annual meeting of the Electors of the Town of Garfield to order on Tuesday, April 16, 2019 at 6:35 p.m. in the town hall on Hillcrest Road. Present were Town Chairman Steve Dickinsen, First Supervisor Lamoine Hanson, Second Supervisor Glenn Fremstad, Treasurer Clark Walker, Clerk Ardy Robertson, Kevin Anderson, Karl Schearer, Dave Call, and Alice Glavin. Meeting notice verified.

Robertson read the minutes of the 2018 annual meeting. Glenn Fremstad made a motion to accept minutes as read, Lamoine Hanson seconded, and the motion carried.

Dickinsen outlined what can be accomplished at an annual meeting of the electors, and then opened the floor for discussion on topics of interest.

Alice Glavin asked about the difference between elected and appointed officers. Dickinsen explained some reasons why some towns go with appointed officers.

Fremstad made a motion to adjourn. Hanson seconded, and the motion carried. Meeting adjourned.

Ardy Robertson, Clerk