Town of Garfield Regular Meeting Tuesday, March 12, 2019 – 6:30 p.m. Garfield Town Hall

Chairman Steve Dickinsen called the regular meeting of the Town Board of the Town of Garfield to order on Tuesday, March 12, 2019, at 6:45 p.m. in the town hall on Hillcrest Road. Present were Chairman Dickinsen, First Supervisor Lamoine Hanson, Second Supervisor Glenn Fremstad, Treasurer Clark Walker, and Clerk Ardy Robertson. Meeting notice verified. Motion to approve agenda made by Fremstad, seconded by Hanson, and carried. Also in attendance were Alice Glavin and Kevin Anderson.

Clerk read the minutes of the February 20, 2019 regular meeting. Motion made by Hanson seconded by Fremstad, to approve minutes as presented. Motion carried.

Treasurer's report of income and expenses for February, 2019 was presented by Walker. Motion to approve treasurer's report made by Hanson, seconded by Fremstad. Motion carried.

Year to date financial report presented to board. Clerk presented monthly bills for payment. Motion by Fremstad, seconded by Hanson and carried to pay the bills.

Reconciliation Report presented by Clerk and Treasurer. Motion to accept made by Hanson, seconded by Fremstad, and carried.

WTA District Meeting will be held Friday, March 15 in Eau Claire. Walker, Hanson and Robertson will attend, in addition to Dickinsen who will be there on behalf of WTA.

John Severson submitted a Building Information Application and paid the associated \$25 fee. Application is for a 36x120 ft. storage shed to be built on his property at W14721 Old Highway 10 Road. Motion by Fremstad, seconded by Hanson, to approve. Motion carried.

Recycling center is over full, as reported by Alice Glavin, attendant.

Motion by Fremstad, seconded by Hanson, to approve the notice for culvert bid as presented. The town will solicit bids for the Searcy Road culvert work. Motion carried.

Motion to adjourn made by Fremstad, seconded by Hanson, and carried. Meeting adjourned. Next meeting will be held Tuesday, April 16, immediately following the town's annual meeting which will be held at 6:30 p.m. in the town hall.

Ardy Robertson, Clerk