Town of Garfield Caucus Tuesday, January 12, 2021 – 6:30 p.m. Garfield Town Hall

Chairman Steve Dickinsen called the 2021 Caucus of the Town Board of the Town of Garfield to order on Tuesday, January 12, 2021 at 6:35 p.m. Present were Chairman Dickinsen, First Supervisor Lamoine Hanson, Second Supervisor Glenn Fremstad, Treasurer Clark Walker, and Clerk Ardy Robertson. Meeting notice verified. Motion to approve agenda made by Fremstad, seconded by Hanson, and carried. Also in attendance were Alice Glavin and Lisa Walker.

Dickinsen called for a person to act as chairperson for the Caucus. Fremstad nominated Steve Dickinsen for the chairperson, Hanson seconded, motion carried; and Dickinsen was elected as Caucus Chairman.

Dickinsen called for nominations for Town Chairman. Hanson made a motion to nominate Steve Dickinsen for chairman. Robertson seconded the nomination. Hanson made a motion to close the nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Steve Dickinsen for chairman. Fremstad seconded, and the motion was carried.

Dickinsen called for nominations for First Supervisor. Dickinsen made a motion to nominate Lamoine Hanson for First Supervisor. Robertson seconded the nomination, and motion carried. Dickinsen made a motion to close the nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Lamoine Hanson for first supervisor. Robertson seconded, and the motion was carried.

Dickinsen made a motion to nominate Glenn Fremstad for Second Supervisor. Walker seconded the nomination. Robertson made a motion to close the nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Glenn Fremstad for second supervisor. Dickinsen seconded, and the motion was carried.

Hanson made a motion to nominate Ardy Robertson for Town Clerk. Dickinsen seconded the nomination. Dickinsen made a motion to close the nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Ardy Robertson for clerk. Hanson seconded, and the motion was carried.

Robertson made a motion to nominate Clark Walker for Town Treasurer. Fremstad seconded the nomination. Dickinsen made a motion to close the nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Clark Walker for treasurer. Fremstad seconded, and the motion was carried.

Steve Dickinsen will be on the ballot for Town Chairman. Lamoine Hanson will be on the ballot for First Supervisor. Glenn Fremstad will be on the ballot for Second Supervisor. Ardy Robertson will be on the ballot for Clerk. Clark Walker will be on the ballot for Treasurer.

Motion made by Hanson, seconded by Fremstad, and carried to adjourn the Caucus, and the Caucus was adjourned at 6:50 p.m.