Town of Garfield Caucus Tuesday, January 8, 2019 – 6:30 p.m. Garfield Town Hall

Chairman Steve Dickinsen called the 2019 Caucus of the Town Board of the Town of Garfield to order on Tuesday, January 8, 2019 at 6:35 p.m. He called for a person to act as chairperson for the Caucus. Chairman Steve Dickinsen nominated Alice Glavin for the chairperson, Lamoine Hanson seconded and she was elected as Caucus Chairman.

Glavin called for nominations for Town Chairman. Lamoine Hanson made a motion to nominate Steve Dickinsen for chairman. Ardy Robertson seconded the nomination. Hanson made a motion to close the nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Dickinsen for chairman. Lisa Walker seconded, and the motion was carried.

Glavin called for nominations for First Supervisor. Steve Dickinsen made a motion to nominate Lamoine Hanson for First Supervisor. Glenn Fremstad seconded the nomination. Dickinsen made a motion to close the nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Hanson for first supervisor. Ardy Robertson seconded, and the motion was carried.

Steve Dickinsen made a motion to nominate Glenn Fremstad for Second Supervisor. Ardy Robertson seconded the nomination. Robertson made a motion to close the nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Fremstad for second supervisor. Dickinsen seconded, and the motion was carried.

Lamoine Hanson made a motion to nominate Ardy Robertson for Town Clerk. Steve Dickinsen seconded the nomination. Dickinsen made a motion to close the nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Robertson for clerk. Hanson seconded, and the motion was carried.

Ardy Robertson made a motion to nominate Clark Walker for Town Treasurer. Fremstad seconded the nomination. Dickinsen made a motion to close the nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Walker for treasurer. Fremstad seconded, and the motion was carried.

Steve Dickinsen will be on the ballot for Town Chairman. Lamoine Hanson will be on the ballot for First Supervisor. Glenn Fremstad will be on the ballot for Second Supervisor. Ardy Robertson will be on the ballot for Clerk. Clark Walker will be on the ballot for Treasurer.

Motion made by Lamoine Hanson, seconded by Steve Dickinsen, and carried to adjourn the Caucus, and the Caucus was adjourned at 6:50 p.m.

Ardy Robertson, Clerk